Oh, love me do!

Shirt-guyLove-me-do-bg2

Found this little floppy-tongued greyhound on my Facebook TL (below) and thought he needed an ode-to-puppy watercolour portrait done. It really was just going to be a little painting… but it turned into an Instagram post, then a scan and digital painting/edit which needed to be mocked up on some swag-a-lag chap from Tumblr (above) and then put into this here blog post. I guess this was a productive procrastination session when I have other work that needs to be done. Oh well.
At the end of this post is a bit of listening pleasure from the Beatles by whom the pup’s tagline is inspired. So please, love me do. Whoa, love me do.

detail1Detail 1

detail2

Detail 2

OriginalOriginal painting. A4 watercolour on cartridge paper. 

Leave a Reply

