Girl with Hat

Girl-hat-Lanscape-websmall

Final artwork. Mixed media illustration.

I started this piece off doing a pencil portrait one evening sitting in front of the TV before deciding to take it a step further and use my Wacom and some good ol’ Photoshop to try bring it to life. I played around with a bunch of PS brushes which I’ve been collecting (some great, some a waste of space) but I particularly like the watercolour and the tree brush sets. I found an image with an attractive colour palette to base my colour picking off. A good few hours later, a spontaneous dash of typography and ta-dah… Sunday illustration done.

Girl-hat-sketch


Process shots:

Girl-hat-process2 Girl-hat-process     Girl-hat-wb


Detail shots:

Girl-hat-detail3Girl-hat-detail2Girl-hat-detail1
Follow me on Instagram @shmaymee for more frequent updates

Leave a Reply

