Ink painting teaser video

I wanted to have a go at a “live painting” recording by doing a short one of a quick figurative ink painting. Unfortunately I couldn’t get the whole painting process recorded because I don’t have my tripod with me in Joburg and had to make an alternative plan with the camera set-up… which worked for the duration of this vid before the camera fell off its make-shift perch (the camera made it out unscathed, don’t worry).

But I’ll need to work on that and getting better video editing programs, so don’t take this video too seriously, but rather as a work in progress/first attempt.

Below is the finished piece, with another portrait work from earlier this morning:

Figure ink painting

Leave a Reply

